Thursday, January 15, 2009

2009 AALS Commercial and Related Consumer Law Section Officers

At last week's AALS annual meeting in San Diego, those attending the AALS Section on Commercial and Related Consumer Law's Friday business meeting voted our own Keith A. Rowley (UNLV) to be the section's chair-elect and fellow blogger A. Brooke Overby (Tulane) to be an at-large member of the section's executive committee. Amelia H. Boss (Drexel) is the new section chair and immediate past chair Kevin E. Davis (NYU) and at-large members Neil B. Cohen (Brooklyn) and Gregory E. Maggs (GWU) round out the executive committee.

UPDATE: The AALS informed us that Amy Boss was ineligible to serve this year because Drexel is not yet a member school. Consequently, Keith Rowley becomes chair a year earlier than planned, Greg Maggs is the chair-elect, and Emily E. Kadens (Texas) is our new at-large member.

No comments: