Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Final Calls for International Conference on Contracts at St. Thomas University in Miami Lakes, Florida February 20-21, 2014

I just wanted to encourage those who are considering proposals for presentation at  the 9th International Conference on Contracts to be held at St. Thomas University in Miami February 21-22, 2014 to send them on to me right away as nearly all panels are full at this point.  If you're interested in being a moderator, just send me an email. Of course if you would just like to come and attend, there will be plenty of good presentations to be had.  The Call for Papers, as well as travel and registration information, is available at the Conference website is at http://www.contractsconference.com/kcon/KCON9__Miami.html.  Our Law Review is doing a Symposium around the Conference and still has a few spots for papers that it will consider for publication no later than January 15, 2012.  Please let me know if you're interested in the symposium issue and I will put you in contact with the symposium editors.   One of our participants, Michael Pinsof, is trying to get a group of people together to see the show the Assassins, which is playing at the Arsht center here in Miami.  Michael Pinsof can be reached at mpinsof@sbcglobal.net if you would be interested in this event.

This is going to be a really wonderful conference this year all-conference honoree is Linda Rusch. Prof. Robin West (Georgetown) will be giving the planetary speech on Saturday and Kingsley Martin (KM standards) will be giving the talk at Friday's luncheon. 

Confirmed Participants include:

Kristen            Adams - Stetson University

Bader  Almaskari - University of Leicester, England

Rachel Arnow-Richman- University of Denver

Reza    Baheshti - University of Leicester, England

Wayne Barnes - Texas A&M University

Daniel  Barnhizer - Michigan State University

Thomas  Barton  - California Western School of Law

Shawn  Bayern - Florida State University

Christopher  Bisping - University of Warwick

Allen   Blair   

Amy    Boss -  Drexel University

Steve   Callandryllo - University of Washington

Miriam Cherry - University of Missouri

Kenneth Ching - Regent University

Neil Cohen      - Brooklyn Law

Nicolas Cornell - University of Pennsylvania - Wharton

Gerrit   De Geest - Washington University School of Law

Sidney Delong            - Seattle University

Scott    Devito - Florida Coastal School of Law

Xingyan Ding - University of Sydney

Timothy Dodsworth - University of Warwick

Pamela Edwards - CUNY School of Law

Zev Eigen        - Northwestern University School of Law

Seyed Reza Ektekhari - Islamic Azad University - Gonabad Branch

Jamie   Fox - Stetson University

Caio     Gabra  - Federal University of Rio de Janeiro

Larry   Garvin - Ohio State University

Peter    Gerhart - Case Western

Katie   Gianasi - Husch Blackwell L.L.P.

Jim       Gibson - University of Richmond

Suren   Gomtsyan        - Tilburg Law School - Netherlands

Jack     Graves -  Touro Law Center

Ariela  Gross - USC Gould

Danielle Hart -Southwestern Law School

Max     Helveston - DePaul University

Catherine         Imoedemhe - University of Leicester, England

Lyn      K.L. Tjon Soel Len - University of Amsterdam

Hila     Keren  - Southwestern Law School

Nancy  Kim -   Cal Western University

Charles Knapp            - UC Hastings College of Law

Christiina Kunz - William Mitchell College of Law

Lenora  Ledwon - St. Thomas University

Peter    Linzer  - University of Houston

Joasia   Luzak  - University of Amsterdam

Colin   Marks  - St. Mary's University

Kingsley Martin - KM Standards

Jennifer Martin - St. Thomas University

John     Mayer  - CALI

Meredith Miller - Touro Law Center

Juliet    Moringiello      - Widener University Scool of Law

Murat  Mungan - Florida State University

John     Murray - Duquense University

Masaki Nakabayashi - University of Tokyo

Marcia Narine - St. Thomas University

Wendy            Netter Epstein - DePaul University

Karl     Okamoto - Drexel University

Joe       Perillo  - Fordham University

Amir    Pichhadze - University of Michigan (SJD Student)

Michael Pinsof - Attorney

Lucille Ponte   - Florida A&M University, College of Law,

Deborah Post - Touro Law Center

Michael Pratt -            Queens University

Cheryl  Preston - Brigham Young University

Val Ricks - South Texas College of Law

Roni    Rosenberg - Carmel Academic Center, Law School, Israel

Linda   Rusch  - Gonzaga University

Amy    Schmitz - University of Colorado

Mark    Seidenfeld - Florida State University

Gregory           Shill -   University of Denver

Frank   Snyder - Texas A&M University

Jeremy Telman - Valaparasio University

David  Tollen  - Adili & Tollen, L.L.P.

Manuel  Usted - Florida State University

Robin  West -Georgetown University

Alan    White  - CUNY School of Law

Robert Whitman - University of Connecticut

Pat       Williams - Columbia Law School

Monica            Woodard - St. Thomas University

Eric      Zacks   - Wayne State University

Dustin Zacks   - King, Nieves & Zacks

Deborah          Zalesne - CUNY School of Law

Candace          Zierdt - Stetson University

I look forward to seeing many of you in February.  Please direct any paper proposals or questions to me at JMartin@STU.edu.